Who’s Who in Mangalore

Mangalore is held with high regards for the efficient administration system it is equipped with. This city is one among the district in the state of Karnataka. This city is popular for a number of popular personalities who play a vital role in improving the administration in this city. Mangalore is a port city that has been covered by the Western Ghats.

It is the most wanted tourist destinations in the state of Karnataka. Mangalore has got many lush green surroundings that provides an ambience that is equal to the ones in Kashmir. The Mangalore city has been well organized with the local bodies in them. The city is well connected with many types of transports and one can easily travel to the most wanted destinations. This city is located at a distance of about 350 kilometers away from Bangalore. The city lies exactly between the Western Ghats and the famous Arabian Sea. The administrative headquarters of Mangalore is found to be located in the Dakshina Kannada in the Karnataka state.

Mangalore City Corporation
Mangalore City Corporation has the Corporator as its leader

The Mangalore City Corporation, also known to be the municipal corporation takes care of the administrative process in this city. The MCC has got both the legislative and the executive bodies in it. Gulzar Banu is the present mayor in the Mangalore City Corporation. The MCC is also in charge of all the civic assets in the city. Mukka is the municipal limit in Mangalore. MCC has got exactly 60 representatives. These representatives are elected by voting processes. The corporator who is being elected in the city is responsible for their individual wards. The council election happens  once in five years. Only one member of parliament is elected from Mangalore. This is because of the Delimitation Commission that revised the number of candidates appearing for the Lok Sabhaa.  The Dakshina Kanna Police take care of the law and order in the MCC. The headquarters of the Western Range Police can be found on the Western parts of Karnataka. The IGP is the head and he leads the police team in the Mangalore city.

Important Personalities in Mangalore

The following is a complete list of personalities who are working for the Government in Mangalore.

Member of Parliament in Mangalore

Nalin Kumar Kateel
Primary Party - BJP
MP Office,
2nd Floor, DC Office Complex,
Mangalore DK
Delhi Residence
#142, South Avenue, New Delhi- 110 011

Member of Legislative Assembly of Mangalore

Ganesh Karnik
District Incharge Minister
Minister of Forest, Environmental and Ecology Dept
Sri.B.Ramanatha Rai
Res Add  - Kallige House,
Kallige Post,
Phone : 9448468579

Minister of Health & Family Welfare

U.T. Khadar

Room No : 344/345,
Vikasa Soudha,
Bangalore - 1
Phone : 0824-2437177, 9448383919
Fax : 080-22383418
Email : [email protected]

Member of Legislative Assembly (MLA)

Mangalore South
JR Lobo

Member of Legislative Assembly  (MLA)

Mangalore North
Moidin Bawa

Deputy Commissioner

A.B. Ibrahim, I.A.S
Office Phone : 2220588
Residence : 2220589
Email : [email protected]


Ajith Kumar Hedge
Office Phone : 0824-02220310
Residence Phone : 0824-2220307
Email : [email protected]

Deputy Commissioner (Administration)

Gokuldas Nayak
Office Phone : 0824-2220345
Residence Phone : 0824-2220343
Joint Secretary (Health)
Phone : 22353915, 22092573
Email : [email protected]

Zonal Commissioner

Phone : 9480782796

Deputy Commissioner ( Development)

Phone : 9448319640

Chief Accounts Officer


Mangalore has got many reputed people who are in various posts in the MCC. All the members of MCC are serving the Government way, which had made them turn into the number one position in the state of Karnataka.
Free Listing